October 19

It was cold this morning, so I ran on the indoor track, which I have never done. Not too bad, other than the fact that my splits were significantly slower (about 10 seconds slower) than the outdoor track. Not sure what to blame for this, I don’t think it was me, but it’s a possibility. Time will tell, since I am sure this isn’t my last day on the indoor track. I have been looking at my diet and realize that I am taking in too much fruit and grain. This is going to be hard to change, but I will make a concerted effort when I return from my 2 weeks of traveling. I head to Pittsburgh tomorrow, then Atlanta next week, so we will see how I manage my whole foods intake while on the road. I’m not too concerned.

Training
speed training: 9 x 400
splits:
2:15.8
2:13.6
2:16.1
2:21.1
2:18.4
2:15.0
2:14.3
2:21.9
2:23.2
total distance: 2.75 mi

Diet
post-run: banana
breakfast: sprouted grain english muffin w/homemade jelly, coffee (1/2 decaf)
lunch: basmati rice, pinto beans, cilantro, figs
snack: homemade peanut butter bar, dried fruit square, chia seed square
dinner: squash soup, squash, salad (arugula, sunflower seeds, homemade vinaigrette dressing), kids’ leftover pasta
snack: 1/2 scone

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

