October 30

I am headed home from Atlanta today, and I am so ready to be home for a while. My diet (and will power) have most definitely suffered while on the road. I still had a loss last week, but I think that was an anomaly. I will be shocked if I am not 2 lbs up when I weigh in the morning. I am going to drastically scale back on my grains and natural sugars until my race on Thanksgiving. I also will eliminate almost 100% dairy. I am going to focus on whole and raw foods to finish my training and get my time down closer to 8:30/mi.

I was going to do my long run, but I didn’t want to do a long run in an unfamiliar area. I think that would really influence my time. I will do my 5 mi run in the morning in my boring, familiar neighborhood. That will be a better gauge of my time.

Training
circuit strength training: 3x muscle group
-chest
-shoulder
-tri
Total time: 31 minutes

Diet
breakfast: oatmeal (with mixed nuts, dried fruit, and honey), coffee w/soy milk
lunch: veggie burger, fried onions, french fries
dinner: crab cakes
snack: carob almonds, carob raisins, dates, blue corn tortilla chips

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

