October 31

Don’t ask me how, but I am down 1.8 lbs this week. I am 1.8 lbs away from my lowest weight since my sophomore year of college. My run this morning felt good. I had no issues whatsoever other than my legs starting to lose some gas around the 4th mile. But they recovered quickly. I felt like I had another few miles in me when I hit the end of my run. My pace was acceptable given the fact that I have not taken care of myself over the past 2 weeks diet wise. Starting today I am buckling down until the race.

Training
5.12 mi run
time: 46:46
mpm: 9:09

Diet
pre-run: dates w/agave
post-run: banana, coffee
lunch: Jason’s Deli: one trip salad bar (spinach, broccoli, mushrooms, bell peppers, sprouts, Gorgonzola cheese (very little), sesame seeds, mixed nuts, pepperoncini peppers, hummus, evoo/balsamic vinegar) 2 cornbread muffins, 1 gingerbread muffin, cup of veggie soup.
dinner: 2.5 bean burritos, chips w/guac
snack: carob almonds, blue corn tortilla chips, pb, cocoa nibs, honey

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

