November 10

I woke up this morning and felt like a train hit me. I think it’s a combination of my soreness, traveling, and eating poorly. That and the 28 degree weather kept me in bed. I will make up my runs over the next 2 days, maybe at the expense of cross training Saturday.

I am exactly 2 weeks out from the race. I am really going to focus in on my eating to try to make some significant gains before then. I have a catered lunch today and eating out tomorrow, but that hopefully won’t throw my off course drastically.

Training
none

Diet
breakfast: quinoa and spelt cereal, almond milk, banana, coffee
lunch: green beans, rice pilaf, 2 small wheat rolls, spinach salad w/bell pepper, dijon mustard sauce
snack: carob squares
dinner: green beans, new potatoes, spring mix salad, corn w/peppers, cornbread muffin
snack: carob almonds, sweet potato and beet chips

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

