November 11

I decided to take another run at my PR this morning. I hit 8 mpm Tuesday morning but stopped just shy of the required 3 miles for qualifying as a PR. I ran the same route but added a little more distance. I immediately knew that 8 mpm was not in the cards. It was cold this morning. I don’t know if that’s what took it’s toll, or not eating properly yesterday, but I knew right out of the gate that I was not going to go as fast as I did Tuesday. My legs were shaky and I was tired. Saying that, I still got a new PR, but not as fast as I wanted.

Training
3.06 mi run
time: 25:40
mpm: 8:23

Diet
pre-run: dates w/agave
post-run: banana
breakfast: Naked Juice (Green Machine), coffee
lunch: Rosa’s: 2 bean burritos (no cheese), guacamole tostada (no cheese)
snack: apple slices
dinner: corn w/cream cheese and peppers, 1/4 cheese quasadilla, cilantro rice, spinach, arugula
snack: blue corn tortilla chips

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

