November 20

Well, I think I am ready to run the race. My goal going in was <70 min for the 8 mile, which obviously averages 8:45 mpm. I ran 7 miles today, and felt really good the whole time. I ended up hitting 8:42 mpm, which I am thrilled with, especially the way I have eaten and given the fact that it was the middle of the day. I hope that the adrenaline of the race is good for about 10-15 seconds per mile. I am ready to run.

To put today’s run, and where I am now with my level of fitness, last year I ran 7 miles on 11/2/10 in preparation for my first 1/2 marathon. My time was 1:20:36, which turns out to be 11:31 mpm. Today’s run was almost 3 minutes per mile faster.

I may do a short run Tuesday, but maybe not. We’ll see.

I ate italian at lunch, followed by another set of bad cramps

Training
7.01 mi run
time: 1:01:01
8:42 mpm

Diet
breakfast: banana, real fruit chews, coffee
lunch: Fazzoli’s: 2 slices of cheese pizza, whole wheat penne w/marinara, 3 breadsticks
pre-run: dates
post-run: Acai Superfoods juice, 5 white-chocolate covered cranberries
dinner: leftover from lunch, salad leftovers from Friday
snack: dried pineapple, graham cracker bunnies (stole some from the kids)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

