January 9

Veganism starts today.

Great workout . . . but it kicked by butt. I started to lose some steam during the last circuit. I found myself getting lazy at some points and comprimising my form, which tweaked a couple of muscles, so it’s definitely a learn from my mistakes kind of thing. This workout was 61 minutes as opposed to the 35-40 minute ones I have been doing up to this point. I was able to keep my hr averaged at 144 for the entire workout, which is about 5 bmp higher than any other shorter workout, so I think it went well.

Training
max interval circuit
HR: avg 144 max 174

Diet
breakfast: one bit of kid’s oatmeal, juice:(apples, kale, spinach, carrots, lemon, ginger), 1 cup coffee
post-workout: coconut water, dates
lunch: big salad (spinach, arugula, kale, dandelion greens, onion, quinoa, peanuts, sunflower seeds, brown rice, cilantro, black beans, broccoli), hummus, balsamic vinegar
snack: clementine oranges, blue corn chips and salsa (homemade)
dinner: spinach noodles, tomato sauce, roasted bell peppers w/ a little evoo
snack: dried pineapple

Leave a Reply

