January 10

I hurt this morning from yesterday’s workout, mainly some soreness in my back. Felt good today after breakfast, lots of energy. I am afraid I am going to miss my coffee later in the day, I sure wanted some when I woke up. It’s a raw day, so we’ll see how I feel after the day is over. I am realizing just how many things I eat (even vegan things) are cooked or minimally processed in some way.
I measured body fat yesterday. I estimated that I would be around 15.5%, and I ended up being at 15.36%. Hope to bring that down in the 11-12% range by the end of the cut.

Workout went well, I was freaking exhausted 2/3 way through. Still have a long way to come before the end of this thing. I did most of the workout, resting when I needed to.
I bottomed out a little in the afternoon and had to lay down and rest. I really want something hot/cooked tonight, but oh well. I ate some pistachios and laid down for a little bit and was fine. The headache set in around 5:45, presumably due to no coffee.

I made up some different recipes from Thrive today, mainly a couple of different dressings (the cashew/dill is awesome), and a smoothie for post-workout.

Training
max interval plyo
HR:  avg 142  max 170

Diet (RAW DAY)
breakfast: banana, pear, chia seeds, cashews
post-workout: dates, kale/calcium smoothie (kale, apple, dates, tahini, hemp, flax seed)
lunch: salad (spinach, arugula, cabbage, carrots, onion, sunflower seeds), broccoli, sugar snap peas, cashew/dill dressing
snack: pistachios, almond milk
dinner: salad (spinach, arugula, strawberries, raisins, blueberries, walnuts, grapes, coconut) evoo, apple cider vinegar, almond extract

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

