January 20

Workout this morning was not terrible, but a little disappointing after Tuesday’s stellar workout. Several things I can attribute that to. Yesterday my hamstring started tightening up a bit (maybe too much coffee . . . not sure). It gave me a little bit of trouble about midway through, so I had to stop and stretch it out. The second old man pain was my left shoulder, which for whatever reason is a little achy. But, the main problem I had was just tiring out about 2/3 way through. I have no doubt that was due to the idiotic choice this morning to do a grain cereal for breakfast instead of a carb based as usual. I think my body was too busy trying to digest that instead of giving me energy. I will definitely stick to my juice or fruit breakfasts on workout days for the rest of the cut.

Training
max cardio conditioning
HR: avg 138  max 171

Diet
breakfast: Ezekiel sprouted grain cereal, coffee
pre-workout: dried mango
post-workout: coconut water
lunch: salad (spinach, arugula, sprouted beans (protein mix), hummus, raw broccoli, cashew/dill dressing
snack: almond/flax smoothie (I threw in a handful of blueberries)
dinner: mexican pizza thing: Ezekiel tortilla, black beans, quinoa, sunflower seeds, red onion, tomato, roasted bell peppers, cilantro, cheyenne pepper, crushed red pepper, seasoning salt

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

