January 22

It’s a great day for a rest day. I am tired today, and my head is full. I think the training is starting to take its toll. My back is pretty sore today, despite some extended foam rolling yesterday. I soaked it in the jet bath for a while, which I never do. The good news is that my hamstrings are feeling much better. For lunch we went to Jason’s, but I couldn’t stomach another Jason’s Deli salad, so I just had a bowl of soup and some flatbread crackers.

I stuffed myself on tacos at dinner.

Training
scheduled rest day

Diet (loose day)
breakfast: Ezekiel English muffin, almond butter, mango jelly
lunch: Jason’s Deli vegetarian vegetable soup, flatbread crackers
snack: dried mango, dried strawberries, dried pineapple
dinner: blue corn chips, blue corn tacos (shell, pinto beans, spinach, arugula, basmati rice, homemade salsa, guacamole
snack: Nana’s cookie

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

