January 23

Today started off a little slow. Although 8+ hours of sleep felt good, I didn’t sleep that great. I had heartburn, and felt really dehydrated throughout the night. I think I had too much salt and or/sodium yesterday with the soup, taco shells, guacamole, and cookie. The juice today helped things. I ended up .6 lbs down from last week, which I am satisfied with.

Workout was good. Started to tire out a little toward the end, HR lowered to about the 140-150 rate for the last circuit. On a side note, my back feels better today. Felt a slight twinge during my second round of side suicide jumps, so I took those off the last round. Ready to hit the training hard again this week.

Training
max interval circuit
HR: avg 140  max 169

Diet
breakfast: juice (apples, pears, carrot, celery, kale, bok choy, kiwi), coffee
pre-workout: dates
post-workout: small banana
lunch: basmati rice, pinto beans, spinach, arugula, avocado, salsa
snack: clementine oranges, trail mix (almonds, sunflower seeds, walnuts, raisins)
dinner: vegan pasta, tomato sauce, portabello mushrooms, edemame, spinach, homemade almond vinaigrette, dried mango

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

