January 29

Today is the first workout that I have had to stop altogether before completion. Immediately during the warmup I felt a pain in my lower left calf about about 3 inches above my ankle. I figured it would warm up and feel better, but it didn’t. It started really hurting toward the end of the first round of circuits, then became almost too much to bare after the first circuit of the second round. I am not willing to risk hurting myself too much before the trip, and I want to finish the final week of this cut, so I stopped.

Training
max interval circuit (35 of 58 minutes)
HR: avg 137  max 166

Diet
breakfast: juice (apples, carrots, kiwi, pear, kale, broccoli, spinach)
snack: brown rice crackers, 3 vegan animal cookies
lunch: spinach, arugula, basmati rice, pinto beans, onion, guacamole
pre-workout: dates
dinner: blue corn chips, black bean dip, roasted veggies (sweet potato, butternut squash, carrots), oatmeal animal cookies (vegan)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

