February 27

Well, it has been a few weeks. I went on my cruise and abused my body there, as well as last week as far as food intake goes, and it shows. I have ballooned up 10.2 lbs since the end of my cut 3 weeks ago. I feel puffy and am ready to get back on the horse.

I eagerly started CrossFit Endurance this morning. Well, sort of. I am starting off this week perfecting the CFE warm up, and will take part in all of the running endurance training. I completed my first warm up this morning without any problems. It consists of:

3 rounds, 10 reps each:
air squats
sampson stretch
ab extensions
back extensions
dips
kipping pullups

I didn’t time it, but it took about 15 minutes all said and done. It felt good. I will complete that this week then ease into the actual workouts next week. Can’t wait. See my training page for details.

I ran for the first time yesterday. I did 30 minutes, and ended up going just shy of 3.25 miles. I averages about 9:05 a mi. It was nasty, windy, and hot. It was rough, but felt good to be back out running. I would love to get a 5k time in the 22 minute range for Kirk Goodwin in April. That’s my goal.

Training
CrossFit Endurance warmup

Diet (VFBNS day)
pre and post-workout: dates
lunch: veggie juice
snack: vegan apple cinnamon bar (ate it without thinking it may have had grain in it)
dinner: large salad (kale, spinach, arugula, cilantro, onion, sprouted beans (protein bean mix), pinto beans, sunflower seeds, guacamole), dried mango, strawberries, blueberries
snack: decaf coffee, dried mango, cashews

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

