March 26

My back is really sore. I re-mulched our flower beds yesterday, so between filling the truck with mulch and shoveling it from the truck to the beds, I am hurting. After my morning workout I did some foam rolling, which was excruciatingly helpful.

I am getting into the hang of the CFE warmup, so hopefully I can start adding parts of the workout in once I return from Vegas next week. We will see.

I didn’t run yesterday due to the yard work, so I’m adding my running CFE workouts in today, Wed, and Fri.

Really slow run today, with high heart rate. It was windy, but I still have a long way to go.

For dinner I made close to the same thing I made when I was really sick a few weeks ago, a ton of cooked veggies with tomato sauce. It was really good. I am going to start adding this into my diet on a much more frequent basis.

20120327-093823.jpg

Training
AM: CFE warmup:
time: 12:01

PM: 2 mi TT
actual: 2.07 mi
time: 16:52
pace: 8:08/mi
HR: avg: 175 max: 183

Diet (VFBNS day)
breakfast: pear, frozen cherries, chia seeds, coffee
post-workout: almond/flax smoothie
lunch: veggie juice
snack: LaraBar
post-run: dates
dinner: cooked veggies (kale, onion, mushrooms, sprouted red lentils and adzuki beans, celery, broccoli, cilantro, sugar snap peas, bell pepper, spinach, garlic, can of no salt added fire-roasted tomatoes), brown rice crackers
snack: banana, cashews, raisins, almond butter, raw honey

Great eating day. Other than the 5 brown rice crackers with dinner, the honey, and the 2 bites of spinach pasta I ate testing the kids’ dinner it was pure VFBNS.

Leave a Reply

