April 17

Well, I’m not sure where I stand in my mini training for the 5k this weekend. I was at the hospital seeing a student last week. For whatever reason I passed out on the way out, fell and hit my head and knee pretty good. My knee swelling was pretty bad the day after, but has since gone down quite a bit. I was afraid I was going to be out of commission for a while, but it has been feeling so good that today I decided to go out and run on it. I set out to do a lap around ACU (1.86 mi), but would stop if it hurt. It felt great. It’s funny how I always realize how much I enjoy nice slow runs, but I never really take time to do them. I am always pushing. Anyway, I felt so good I kept going until the knee started hurting. That ended up being 2.69 mi. I ended up around 9:25 a mi, which I’m happy with. I will go out and push myself Thursday morning on the race course to see where I am time wise, then run the race Saturday morning.

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

