July 10

I was dreading the interval runs for today since I saw them Sunday night . . . and I should have, they were BRUTAL. I thought I was going to have to skip 1-2 intervals, but I didn’t. I started out hitting right about 20 seconds per interval, but toward the end of each round I was getting in just in time to turn around and do another. But I got it done, and felt good afterward.

I had to do my WOD 1.5 hrs after the run since I am doing 3 workouts today due to the thunder yesterday causing me to miss my swim. I was exhausted, but still got in a good workout. I alternated between grips on the pull ups.

My swim was rained out again today. I will make it up tomorrow or Thursday.

I made some quinoa crunch at dinner (quinoa, flax seed, honey, cinnamon, coconut oil).

Training
AM: short intervals
wu: 10:06
6:00 of 100m sprints on 0:30, rest 3:00, 4:00 of 100m sprints on 0:30, rest 2:00, 2:00 of 100m sprints on 0:30
cd:
total time:

AM: CFE WOD
wu: 6:57 (recover/set-up 3:02)
On the minute for 10 minutes: 2 Deadlifts @ 50% of 1RM (125 lbs) + Max rep Dead Hang Pull ups
pull-ups: 9,5,4,3,3,3,3,4,3,3
total time: 19:54

Diet
breakfast: banana, coffee
post-run: coconut water
pre-workout: LaraBar
lunch: cooked salad (spinach, arugula, zucchini, broccoli, carrots, tomato, peas, red lentils) w/siracha
dinner: black beans, red bell pepper, avocado, quinoa crunch
snack: pumpkin seeds, dates, carob nut clusters

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

