July 12

GREAT bike ride this morning. I stayed in the neighborhood and just did laps around, practicing different things. The best part was that I was able to drop down into my arrow bars for extended periods of time finally without being too wobbly. I was able to get a drink as well without losing balance. Small steps I know, but encouraging to me, the new rider. I went just under 13 miles in about an hour. Slow, but I was contending with a lot of starting, stopping, stop signs, and turns. I feel that I can easily cut 15-25 minutes off of that time if I am on an open course.

I made a salad with tempeh for lunch, it was awesome. Otherwise, not a great eating day.

For the weekend, I think I will take my rest day Sunday. Instead of a long run I think I will opt for the 750-1000m TT in the pool. I am interested to see how I can do when I go for distance.

Training
12.61 mi bike

Diet
breakfast: banana, almond butter, coffee
post-ride: coconut water
lunch: cooked salad (tempeh, arugula, cilantro, spinach, red onion, red and yellow bell pepper, 1/2 avocado), rest of kid’s almond butter and honey burrito on Ezekiel tortilla (3 bites), handful of wheat bunnies
dinner: Rosa’s: beans, cilantro, guac, fajita veggies (with oil), 2.5 tostada shells, bites of my kid’s burrito with cheese, salsa, pico
snack: LaraBar

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

