July 17

I woke up with some pretty serious soreness in my calves . . . not sure why. I guess it could be from my swim yesterday, although that seems odd.

Good WOD today. I worked for a bit with my friend on my power clean form before the workout. I used really light weight just to make sure technique was correct. After that and the chest-to-bars, my wrists and forearms are going to be worthless tomorrow.

Ran long intervals. I got a stitch in both sides, which I can’t ever remember happening. Not great pace, not terrible.

We moved some furniture after swimming and dinner for a couple of hours. When I got home I was starving and ended up binging a little bit. Nothing that bad, just not all VFBNS.

Training
AM: CFE WOD

PM: long interval run
wu: 9:0o
recover: 4:00
6 x 600m, 2:00 rest
2:51
2:51
2:55
2:53
2:53
2:51
cd: 6:00
total time: 46:20

Diet
breakfast: coffee, blended salad (spinach, broccoli, strawberries, pear, romaine, carrot, bee pollen, flax seed, hemp, mango pro-biotic juice)
post-workout: coconut water
lunch: banana, almond butter
pre-run: rest of blended salad
dinner: refried black beans, red bell pepper, steamed broccoli, 1/2 avocado
snack: carob squares, left over kid’s almond butter and jelly on Ezekiel tortilla (not VFBNS), left over vegan ice cream from the other night (not VFBNS)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

