July 21

Woke up hungry. Had a cup of coffee then waited an hour to juice. Got pretty hungry starting at 11:30, but was helping HB prep for a wedding, so couldn’t juice until 1:00.

My lunch juice was great, LOTS of green leafies.

We worked at a wedding all afternoon . . . causing us to go almost 8 hours between juices. I felt surprisingly good considering. I was definitely hungry around 8:00. Once I sat down I got pretty tired and a headache, but not sure if it’s from the hunger or the wedding, probably both. I will try hard not to go so far between juices next time.

I went to bed hungry for the first time that I can remember. I have decided to make this a spiritual activity and pray each time I am noticeably hungry. There are a lot of people out there that are hungry through no choice of their own.

I’m traveling to Lubbock tomorrow, so I will need to plan my juices accordingly.

Juice #1 – 10:00 AM: carrots, apple, pear, escarole, spinach, pineapple, celery, orange.
20 oz. Very good juice!

Juice #2 – 1:00 PM: romaine, spinach, escarole, cucumber, broccoli, pineapple, carrot, apple
about 32 oz. Great.

Juice #3 – 8:45 PM: spinach, kale, escarole, sweet potato, romaine, zucchini, bell pepper, carrot, ginger, apple, pear
about 28 oz. Not bad, but a little gritty. Least favorite of the day, but I would drink it again.

Vanilla almond tea before bed.

20120721-223708.jpg

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

