July 25

I felt much better mood wise this morning. I was not hungry at all when I woke up, but still juiced around 10:00. I had zero desire to get out the juicer and clean it before packing up and heading home from Lubbock, so I just drank my wife’s leftover from breakfast. My mood was not as cheery as the day progressed, especially as we traveled. It picked up with my dinner juice though. We felt like a change, so HB decided to make a juice that was like salsa. It was definitely a great change of pace, drank it pretty quick. The heat in it was welcome. I was dreaming of guacamole, ranch, french fries, carob, and black bean burgers before this. This juice brought me in off the ledge. Well done HB . . . I knew I married her for a reason.

It’s good to be back home.

Juice #16 – 10:15 AM: green apple, strawberries, pineapple, grapes, romaine, turnip greens
20 oz. Very good.

Juice #17 – 1:30 PM: cucumber, kale, spinach, romaine, peach, blueberries, apple.
12 oz. Warm, not the best.

Juice #18 – 7:45 PM: jalapeño, habanero, cilantro, red bell pepper, basil, garlic, tomatoes, zucchini, celery, kale, romaine, spinach, green apple, lime
28 oz. Awesome. Loved the heat.

Green tea before bed.

20120725-203357.jpg

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

