August 27

Feeling good this morning . . . my leg is dramatically better today than yesterday. I don’t have any reason to think I will need to delay any of my training this week other than today’s WOD (which is more of a scheduling issue).

Swim today was anything but good. The pool was slammed, so they were swimming 2 to a lane. My form has taken a turn for the worse. I am using far more energy than I need to. I need to spend some more time reading the Pure Immersion stuff, then use Thursday’s long swim (1500yd) to go slow and steady, focusing on my form.

I laid out the tri training for my 6 year old last night. I pray that he loves the training and race. I would love to race with my kids as they grow up.

I am going to start making more of an effort to stay off of the computer and TV toward bedtime, then limit eating after dark. To read why, CLICK HERE.

Great eating day today. Had a huge dinner, but all good stuff. At minimally after 8:00, just licked the spoon after making tomorrow’s lunch, and tasting some lentils I cooked for tomorrow.

Good day today overall. Ready to run in the morning.

Training
long interval swim
8 x 100 on 2:00
ended up doing 5 with 1:00 min rest, then used 15 minutes to work on drills and form. Not a good swim.

Diet
breakfast: dates, almond butter, coffee
lunch: salad (kale, arugula, bok choy, pumpkin seeds, red pepper, salsa), strawberries
dinner: spaghetti squash, whole wheat pasta (very little), homemade tomato sauce, salad (spinach, arugula, swiss chard, bok choy, figs, blueberries, agave), red and yellow peppers, cashew “cheese” sauce (homemade), carob squares
snack: broccoli, red peppers, hummus

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

