September 6

Feel good this morning, about back to normal. Did my pace run early, but it was still really hot and humid. I hope it’s not that bad in the morning for my long run. Pretty happy with the pace run, although my first mile was really sluggish. Ran in my compression socks for the first time. Not sure how I feel about them yet.

I ran beside my kid again tonight while he was riding his bike. Ran about .75 miles at a pretty fast pace. My quad started giving me a little trouble again. I iced it for about 30 minutes before bed.

Training
5 mi pace run
splits:
11:47
9:43
7:59
9:02
9:50

Diet
pre-run: dates
post-run: coconut milk
breakfast: banana, almond butter, coffee
lunch: grilled veggies from last night on arugula, sesame sticks, homemade asian dressing (miso, red curry, water)
dinner: asparagus, maple salmon, squash
snack: red peppers, hummus, sesame sticks, carob almonds

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

