September 11

Not a bad run this morning. Slowed down a little on the 3rd mile because my quad starting hurting. I iced it for about 10-15 minutes before work as I got ready.

Started my work day off with about 10 minutes of meditation, something I need to do much more of. I am also wanting to figure out how to add about an hour of yoga into my schedule per week. More to come on that.

Training
long interval run
wu: 13:00
3 x 1mi w/ 3:00 rest
8:08
8:10
8:15
cd: 3:30
total time: 47:06

Diet
post-run: coconut water
breakfast: coffee, banana, homemade nutella, almond butter
lunch: tempeh, wild rice, cooked veggies
dinner: bean burritos (no cheese)
snack: raw broccoli, peppers, cashews sauce, dried mango, carob almonds

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

