September 15

I ran the Hope Haven Run for Hope 5k this morning. Last year I ran it in 29:05. This year I ran it in 24:17, which is a 5k PR by over a minute. I am pretty happy with that. I ran it with a friend. We both shot for 24 minutes. He ran a 20:50. I don’t think I will ever be there.

My quad hurt more as the day went on. Didn’t eat great today.

Training
Hope Haven Run for Hope 5k
time: 24:17
pace: 7:50 mpm

Diet
pre-race/breakfast: blended salad (spinach, avocado, banana, dates, apple cider vinegar), coffee
post-race: orange
lunch: Sharky’s – veggie burrito, chips, ranch
dinner: sushi
snack: chips

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

