September 18

My quad started feeling much better as the day went on yesterday, and is great today. It tightened up a bit while I was walking mid-morning. Today’s WOD and CFE involve running. As helpful as I think they would be, I have decided to take today as a rest day for my quad. I feel it is just too much of a risk to not give it as much of a chance to heal as I can. I want to be in good shape for my long run this weekend, and obviously for the race next week.

Training
rest day – quad

Diet
breakfast: 1/2 caf coffee, banana, almond butter
lunch: cooked veggies (onions, purple cabbage, green beans, sprouts, broccoli), miso dressing (miso paste, red curry paste), sesame sticks, black bean chips
dinner: “pizza” (Ezekiel tortilla, tomato sauce, cashew sauce, broccoli, spinach, onion, mushroom, balsamic vinegar/honey sauce), leftover pasta, dried mango
snack: carob almonds and raisins

20120918-092648.jpg

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

