September 22

I was really happy with my 8 miler this morning. It was my slowest run in a couple of years, but I needed it. I had no problem with my quad/groin at all. My foot hurt a little, and my hamstrings were pretty tender afterward, but I think those are not injury related (foot felt better after tightening my shoe). I wore my compression socks and iced afterward.

I went to a festival this afternoon and had a lot of cheese and crackers. I came home and ended up falling asleep until 1:30 AM when I woke up and had dinner.

Training
8.13 mi run
time: 1:29:13
pace: 10:58 mpm


Diet
pre-run: 1/2 banana, dates, coconut oil
post-run: coconut water, 1/2 banana, 1/2 caf coffee
lunch: leftover cheeseless veggie pizza
dinner: Sharky’s veggie burrito, chips, ranch
snack: cheese and crackers

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

