September 24

My leg has started to do some funny things. My quad doesn’t hurt as much, but my knee and hamstring have started hurting, and are popping a lot. I am not sure if I over-compensated somehow for the quad, and did some other things or not. The top of my foot started hurting two times during runs over the past week, and kept hurting for a while today. I just figured it was bad lacing on my shoes, because it could be regulated be retying my shoes. Needless to say, I am going to the chiropractor tomorrow if possible for him to do some magic on me.

I woke up with some major stomach cramps. Had to be the middle of the night meal I had.

Today was my last cup of coffee until after the race. I haven’t gone this long without coffee in at least 10 years. I think it will be good.

Training
scheduled rest day

Diet
breakfast: 1/2 caf coffee, LaraBar
lunch: leftover burrito from yesterday, spaghetti squash, whole wheat pasta, rawmesean, mushrooms
dinner: cooked veggies, miso/curry dressing, red lentils, bite of dried mango
snack: Nana’s cookie

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

