September 26

I am pretty mad at myself. I feel asleep last night in the chair without icing my leg. My IT-bands are pretty bruised and sore, I assume from that stupid tennis ball.

Biked a little over 11 miles this morning. Because of construction, they have altered the bike course and shortened it to 11 miles. There was a pretty nasty wind that pushed us up to about 25-26 mph on the way out, but killed us on the way in. Overall we averaged 15 mph . . . about 5 mph slower than I hope to go on race day. Overall I felt good though.

I had a ton of grain today. Cooked pancakes for dinner at request of my family. I need to cut back tomorrow and Friday to prep for the race.

Iced and rolled my leg again before bed tonight.

Training
bike 11.56 mi
time: 46:00

Diet
breakfast: smoothie (banana, strawberry, almond butter, cacao nibs, almond milk)
lunch: cooked veggies, soba noodles, miso/curry sauce
dinner: buckwheat vegan pancakes, maple syrup
snack: blue corn chips, popchips

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

