October 9

Woke up this morning pretty much pain free, for the first time in a while. Even during my run I had very minimal pain. My calf is cramping up quite a bit, but I am not worrying about that for the time being. I ran what I felt was a good pace, but ended up relatively slow. I am not concerned about that though, I care more about miles than pace at this point.

Training
4 mi run
time: 39:44
pace: 9:56 mpm

Diet
post-run/breakfast: blended salad (banana, avocado, spinach, dates, apple cider vinegar, help, flax, Vega), coffee
lunch: veggie soup
snack: homemade granola
dinner: homemade pasta and “cheese” (cashew sauce), homemade black bean burrito (black beans, organic wheat tortilla), dried mango
snack: homemade pumpkin spice latte’ (coffee, pumpkin, almond milk, pumpkin spice, cinnamon, agave)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

