October 15

Up at 5:00 this morning and in the pool at 5:40. I am pretty sore from the WOD yesterday, mainly back and shoulders. I kind of look forward to just sitting on a plane for a few hours today and doing nothing.

The swim this morning was ok. I focused more on form than speed, but still felt out of sorts at times. I slowed my stroke way down and concentrated on where and how my arm entered the water. I still need to work on bringing my arms from in front to my side. One good thing I came away with was that toward the end I got it down to around 16-17 strokes per length, which is the lowest I have ever been.

Training
long interval swim
wu: 10:00
5:00 on, 2:00 off, 6:00 on, 3:00 off, 7:00 on
cd: 5:00

Diet
post-swim: smoothie – banana, vega, homemade nutella, flax, almond milk, frozen blueberries
lunch: whole wheat tortilla, refried black beans, spinach, arugula, cashew sauce
dinner: veggie cheese-less pizza
snack: LaraBar

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

