October 19

My leg feels really good this morning. My calves are getting better. Yesterday was a rough day for me physically and mentally. I had a hard time getting my brain around the rest of my training. I knew October would be a tough month due to the volume of training, and I think yesterday it took its toll. More than likely it will happen again.

I did a WOD this morning with my friend Mike who is from out of town. It’s always nice to have someone there with you. My afternoon bike was good, but pretty windy. I didn’t go as fast as I would have liked, but still overall not bad. My quad started rally hurting afterward though . . . maybe it is the bike that is causing that pain, not the run.

I had some pasta and cornbread at Jason’s tonight to give me some carbs for tomorrow’s run.

Training
AM: CFE WOD
wu: 9:35
10:00 AMRAP: 15 HR pushups 12 Russian kettlebell swings = 5 rds + 15 pushups

PM: bike
20.28 mi
time: 1:17:20

Diet
breakfast: smoothie – almond milk, banana, homemade nutella, frozen blueberries, flax, hemp, Vega
lunch: salad – spinach, black beans, basmati rice, salsa verde, guacamole
dinner: Jason’s Deli one trip salad bar

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

