October 23

I am pretty sore today from yesterday’s WOD. My legs haven’t had that good of a workout in a while . . . it feels good.

My run this morning was good . . . very humid. I have definitely not gained any speed over my training. My first training run 12 weeks ago was 8 miles, and I cranked it out at 9:00 mpm pretty easily. Today I felt like I was pushing it for 5 miles and still just came in over 9:00. Oh well, it’s more about miles that speed at this point.

Lots of grain today, need to cut back.

Training
5.06 mi run
time: 45:44
pace: 9:02 mpm

Diet
pre-run: dates
post-run: coconut water
breafast: 12 oz veggie juice, banana, homemade nutella
lunch: big salad – spinach, arugula, kale, romaine, bok choy, bell pepper, almond/miso dressing
dinner: black beans, basmati rice, salsa verde, cashew sauce, blue corn chips, whole wheat pasta
snack: Field Roast sausage, jalapeno relish

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

