November 2

I did my run today a little later than usual. It was already getting warm outside. I decided to head out East Lake so I could run a straight line instead of winding around the neighborhood. I knew I wanted to push my pace to see how fast I could go. The first mile was rough, but I found my pace and ended up killing my 5 mile PR from last November by over 3 minutes. I came in right at 8 mpm, which I am pretty pumped about. By far the fastest I have run in a long time.

I think the mileage I am putting in is catching up diet wise. I can’t get enough to eat, and I have ended up eating absolute junk. I need to work through this and get back onto high net gain foods.

I helped someone from church move tonight for about 4.5 hours. Lots of lifting . . . enough to sub for tomorrow’s WOD.

Training
5.01 mi run
time: 40:06
pace: 8:00 mpm

Diet
breakfast: Ezekiel toast, vegan creme cheese, blueberry jam
post-run: coconut water, green smoothie – kale, romaine, hemp, coconut water, Vega, chia seeds, apple, carrot
pre-“moving” – 1/2 avocado, 1/2 slide Ezekiel pita, vegan mayo, blue corn chips
dinner: cheese-less bean burritos
snack: french bread, chips, cookie

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a comment