November 2

I took my bike into Bike Town today and they brought in the bars, adjusted the seat, and did a new fit. I am pretty happy with the way it feels now. I am directly over my arms when in the arrows now. I am ready to ride it to see what a difference it makes.

I ate terribly today. I need to get my mind back into a better place food wise, because I am doing everything I can to sabotage my progress from a nutritional standpoint.

I got some new UA shorts yesterday to help on the longer runs when it is warm. Hopefully they will stay drier than my other ones.

I am a little apprehensive about the 20 miler tomorrow. I prepped my nutrition tonight before bed and plan to set out at first light out by the lake in the morning.

I let the day get away from me and didn’t get my run in.

Training
none

Diet
breakfast: Ezekiel toast, vegan cream cheese, homemade jam
lunch: chips, hot sauce, 2/3 black bean burger, shrimp taco, fries
dinner: veggie burrito, chips, ranch
snacks: 1/2 big pretzel, popcorn

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

