November 7

I had a good ride this morning. It was a bit windier than I anticipated, but overall good. I love the new positioning that the adjustments put me in. I was able to be in my aero bars well over 75% of the time.

I didn’t want to do my WOD this afternoon since my quads were screaming, but it turned out to be good.

I unexpectedly got a great Cycle Ops fluid trainer today! Shout out to Craigslist. Very excited to start using this after the marathon.

20121109-081915.jpg

Training
AM: 10.55 mile bike
time: 39.50

PM: CFE WOD
wu: 7:59
3 rds – 500m row, 20 air squats, 10 box jumps

Diet
breakfast: small bowl of oatmeal w/cinnamon and agave, coffee
lunch: organic sourdough bread, almond butter, homemade jam, pop-chips, sesame sticks, small cinnamon scones
dinner: veggie stew
snack: sesame sticks, organic wheat “bunnies”

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

