November 22: RACE DAY

Happy Thanksgiving!

I ran the 12k Turkey Trot this morning and it went very well. It was much hillier than I had anticipated, and the wind was a little gnarly at some points, but overall it was great. I passed about 10 people for every 1 that passed me. I ended up running it in 1:01:48, which ended up being an 8:19 pace. My goal was under 8:30, so I have to consider it successful. I needed this run. I am looking forward to my ride tomorrow.

Training
Turkey Trot 12k
time: 1:01:48
pace: 8:19 mpm

Diet
Thanksgiving

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

