November 27

sleep: 6:59

According to sleep cycle, I didn’t sleep as well last night, and I believe it. I don’t feel I slept as well last night as I did the night before.

My calf is feeling better today. I ran in my compression socks during the run . . . not sure if I could tell a difference. I foam rolled before bed.

Today was my best eating day in a long time.

Training
4 mi run
time: 34:31
pace: 8:37 mpm

Diet
breakfast: refried black beans (left over from making my kid’s lunch), green smoothie (kale, romaine, strawberries, green apple, flax, Vega)
lunch: homemade bean chili w/avocado dressing
post-run: coconut water
dinner: big salad – cabbage, spinach, tomato, jalapenos, red bell pepper, sunflower seeds, almond/miso dressing
snack: oranges, carob squares

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

