December 4

sleep: 6:10
quality: 66%

Overall a pretty good day today. I was going to make a green smoothie for breakfast but the blender was dirty and I was late for work (poor excuse). We had students over last night and I had 2 cups of coffee (regular) after dinner. I was wide awake until 12:45. I used to think caffeine had no impact on me. I am learning that was very wrong.

I tried to push it on my run without going too hard to see if I could hit 15:00. I came in at 15:22, which I am ok with. Now a few easy days of bike, swim, rest, then a final 2 miler before the race. Ready or not.

I didn’t eat too much at dinner because it was catered and it was not very good. I was really hungry before bed so I ate later than usual.

Rolled my legs and wore compression socks before bed.

Training
2 mi run
time: 15:22
pace: 7:41 mpm

Diet
breakfast: banana, almond butter, dates
lunch: romaine, spinach, black beans, salsa, cashew sauce
dinner: 1/2 baked potato w/ sea salt, mushrooms, broccoli, salsa, spinach
before bed: sweet peppers, cashew sauce, 2 slices of dried apricot

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

