December 5

I feel better today physically than I have in a long time. I soaked in the whirlpool and ice bath up at the athletics facility this morning. Felt great. I think I’m finally starting to get my mind wrapped around this weekend. I hope to pick up some calf compression sleeves at the expo Saturday to wear during the race. I am also interested in looking at what tri gear they may have for cheap.

I think I must have stepped on something out in the yard yesterday. My foot started hurting a little as the day went on. I don’t think there is anything in it, but it is sore. Hopefully it will clear up tonight.

I started thinking beyond this race today. I have a couple of different options. I have nailed down a tentative race schedule for 2013, but my first one won’t be until March, so I have a couple of months to play with. I want to focus really hard on leaning down. I think I may do some juice fasting, then work out a 30 day no-meat paleo challenge. We will see.

I got pretty hungry before bed again, so I had a few bites of almond butter with agave.

Training
easy 25 minute ride

Diet
breakfast: banana, dates, almond butter
lunch: salad (spinach, mushrooms, green bell pepper, pickled okra, cucumber, black beans, chickpeas, sunflower seeds, balsamic vinegar, broccoli, cauliflower), cooked cauliflower w/cumin, cooked creole zucchini, a couple of french fries, 1/4 grapefruit
dinner: bean soup, cashew sauce, refried black beans
snack: almond butter, agave

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

