January 4

The headache was much better when I woke up.

I am noticing that I definitely have shed some of the water (bloating) around my core. Starting to come back down to normal after my holiday binge. Hopefully that spare tire will begin to deflate before too long.

I opted not to do the bulletproof coffee this morning. I wanted to limit some of my dairy today, although I did add a little creme fraische to my omelet.

Lunch I made a huge rookie mistake. We came to town to have lunch with our friends. I thought I could get something pretty fat and protein based so I got a shimp salad with now fruit or wontons. It came with a dressing that I am sure had sugar in it and the shrimp were flash fried, so they had some breading (but not much). My head felt great afterward, which leads me to believe that it had both grain and sugar. Fail. Oh well, I need to move on past it.

My parents’ treadmill is broken so I didn’t do my tabata run today . . . and it snowed and I am a pansy and didn’t run outside.

Training
none

Diet
breakfast: omelet (3 eggs, spinach, red bell pepper, tomato, onion, avocado, creme fraische, small amount of butter in the pan)
lunch: shrimp salad
snack: smoothie – blueberries, strawberries, creme fraische, almond milk, peanut butter, small amount of unsweetened dark chocolate
dinner- veggie taco soup w/cashew sauce

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

