January 7

sleep time: 7:49
quality: 79%

I consider today the first day of triathlon pre-season! I wanted to let my body get a week of this diet out of the way before hitting my training full force.

Today is the best I have felt so far during this process. I was a little dehydrated again this morning. There are some other issues that are associated with ketosis that have begun to work themselves out (that’s all I will say about that). I was 3.6 lbs down this morning as opposed to last Tuesday. I had great energy this morning, and my WOD was great, especially since I had only had 1 tbsp of peanut butter 3 hours before. My arms were pretty wobbly for the rest of the afternoon.

My swim wasn’t near as good as last Thursdays, felt more like normal. My strokes were up around 17-19 per length. I’m not sure what the difference was.

I tracked my food intake today just to see what my breakdown was. The apple and carrot at lunch jumped my carbs up, but they were mostly low GI load foods so I’m not concerned. Today was 100% vegan.

Training
noon-CFE WOD
wu: 6:59
2:00 recover
8:00 as many pull-up as possible = 80

PM: long interval swim
wu: 10:00
5 x 2:00 on/2:00 off (went 125 yds per)
cd: 5:00
total swim: 33:00


Diet
breakfast: coffee, tbsp of peanut butter (homemade)
post-WOD/lunch: green smoothie – coconut milk, coconut oil, almond milk, kale, romaine, 1/2 yellow squash, 1/3 carrot, 1/2 green apple, chia seeds, hemp, flax seed, rice protein
snack: pistachios
dinner: veggie taco soup, avocado, cashew sauce
before bed: 2 tbsp almond butter

20130108-105654.jpg

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

