January 10

I decided to do some Thrive baking this morning. It has been a while since I made anything out of that book, and he has some recipes that are definitely more fat based than carb based. I have been wanting something with a bread or cracker like texture, so I made some veggie crackers, which worked out great. I also made the walnut/hemp burgers. I used the rest of the hemp seeds we had that had husks on them, so that threw the taste off a bit. All in all both were a nice change.

20130110-204341.jpg

My WOD today was great. Tons of energy, did the whole thing unbroken. Still really sore (mainly arms) from this week. I am reading some new swimming stuff, but am not far enough along into it to really know what I’m doing as far as drills go. I am supposed to go to the pool tomorrow, so I don’t know what I’m going to do. I may just spend some time getting in some lengths just to get some time in the water.

Just for fun I decided to look over my daily food intake from 2 years ago when I started P90x. Their food plan called for super high protein, and lower carbs and fats. Wow . . . how different it was from today. Almost zero greens/veggies, tons of dairy, and lots of meat. Gross.

Daily Log: January 11, 2011
Breakfast 688
Milk, nonfat/skim, w/add vit A & D 1 Cup 90
Yogurt Ff ¼ Cup 28
Creatine 1 Scoop 150
Mixed Frozen Fruit: Strawberry, Mango, Peach ¾ Cup 70
Egg Whites, ckd 6 Each 100
Ground Turkey 7% fat 4 Ounces 170
Cottage Cheese ½ Cup 80
Lunch 323
Chicken breast 8 Ounces 220
Spinach, Chopped ½ Cup 3
Cheese, muenster, slice 1 Each 100
Dinner 741
Ground Beef; 93/7 6 Ounces 240
Beans, kidney, all types, mature, ckd 1 Cup 225
Tomato Sauce, Cnd ⅔ Cup 53
Tomato Paste, cnd 3 Tablespoons 45
Cheese, cheddar, shredded ¼ Cup 114
Crackers, saltine 5 Each 64
Snacks 490
Whey 1 Scoop 120
Dry Roasted Peanuts 20 Pieces 80
Protein Bar: Yogurt Cruncg 1 Serving 290
Nutrients
Fat 61g 25%
Carbohydrates 177g 32%
Protein 241g 44%

Training
CFE WOD
wu: 6:54
3 rds for time: 15 wall balls (24 lbs), 25 GHS sit-ups, run 400m
time: 12:12

Diet
breakfast: tbsp almond butter
lunch: walnut/hemp burger (Thrive), arugula, 1/2 avocado, veggie crackers (Thrive)
dinner: tuna steak, romaine, yellow and red pepper, balsamic vinegar, peanut butter (a few bites after making some)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

