January 11

Today was a rough day. For whatever reason, I felt like I got run over when I woke up. My sleep cycle alarm couldn’t wake me up, that’s a first. I attribute it to the carob. I have decided that carob will not longer be something I will have while going grain and sugar free. Although there is no sugar in it and it’s low GI, it is very sweet. I convinced myself that carob was just something I could have, but if something is too good to be true, it’s probably not true . .  so I will ditch the carob from here on out while doing this.
I was also super dehydrated all day. After my swim I felt absolutely exhausted. It was also the first time in a while I wanted to binge eat . . . I was just so hungry. I need to up my calorie intake.

My WOD was good. The swim was good too. I think I have mentioned this, but swimming is where I think I have the most potential for improvement, so I want to spend the spring working on speed and efficiency with a few different approaches. Today I just spent time in the pool doing drills. I intend to do this probably once a week minimum. I will also start adding in tubing work after my WOD 2-3 times per week as well.

Training
AM: CFE WOD
wu: 8:02
5 rds for time:
5 deadlift (155 lbs)
10 burpees
time: 10:03

PM: swimming drills
10 push-off drills
10 x 25 yd skulling (difficult to get the hang of)
10 x 25 yd out of water (tiring, awkward)
10 x 25 catch-up (felt good, best of the 3 swimming drills)
total time: 40 minutes

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

One response »

  1. Great workout. And good for you for going sugar free… that’s gotta be tough!

    (btw this is “Trishie” from BT)

    irontrish.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

