April 1

This weekend was not optimal diet wise. I slacked a little Saturday and then had lots of grains/sugar for Easter. I did an hour zone 2 ride Saturday which was good. Today I did intervals on the trainer before work.

Yesterday I got a migraine for the 3rd time in my life. Total head-scratcher. The last 2 times were on a day with a stressful test or other assignment (which tells you how long it has been since I’ve had one). No stress yesterday that I can think of. I just slept it off all afternoon.

My ear is still bugging me, so I went to the doctor this afternoon. I have an ear infection. He gave me some drops. I really hope it clears up before my lake swim on Saturday.

We ended up running really late tonight home, so we grabbed some burritos.

Training
interval bike
wu: 5:00
5 x (2:00 on/2:00 recover)
cd: 5:00
total ride: 28:00
HR ranged from 148-163 during intervals

Diet
pre-ride: 2/3 small apple
post-ride: coconut oil
lunch: sardines, avocado
dinner: bean burritos

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

