April 17

CFE WOD today I modified just since I am easing back in, and my shoulder is still a little sore. Just wanted to be safe until I am sure I am back full force.

I was going to ride outside today, but the wind was around 30 mph when I woke up, so I opted for the trainer.

Went to a cookout tonight. A few grains, but nothing crazy.

My mother in law came into town and made some sugar and grain free banana bread (coconut flour and fruit). It had a little butter, but I still had some.

Training
AM: 35 min zone 2 ride
HR avg: 132

PM: CFE WOD
wu: 8:20
25m handstand walk (modified to handstand hold): 1:19
4 rds for time:
3 (modified) handstand pushup, 6 toe-to-bar
time: 4:25

Diet
pre-ride: coffee w/coconut oil
lunch: 3 eggs cooked in coconut oil
pre-WOD: 3 dates, almond butter
dinner: 3 veggie burgers, 1/2 field roast sausage, spicy mustard, lettuce, tomato, black bean chips, purple onion
before bed: bite of banana bread (sugar and grain free)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

