May 14

A very frustrating morning. I didn’t want to get up at all, but finally rolled out of bed for my 60 minute trainer ride. I got on the bike at 6:00 and immediately the trainer started making funny sounds. I pushed through, but the sounds didn’t go away. I noticed the gears moving around on the trainer unit a lot. I got off the bike several times to readjust. Finally, after about 20-25 minutes of start and stop riding I figured out that there is an unevenness (maybe even a small bump) in my tire. I can all but guarantee it’s the tube. I have been training on a tube that I patched a while back, and either that is the issue, or there is something else wrong with it. I am only frustrated because I wasted sleep to get up and do little training. My HR got up in the 120s, that’s it. Ugh.

I traveled today after my ride.

Training
20-25 start and stop training ride (stopped due to wheel issues)

 

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

