May 17

As I was jumping on my bike this morning I drug my foot along the concrete. I looked down and all of the skin was hanging off of my big toe and it was starting to drip blood. Ugh. It hurts and it gnarly looking. I felt pretty dumb.

I rode anyway. It was windy, so the pace was way down, but still a good ride. I rode without a HR monitor and took it pretty easy.

Had veggie pizza for dinner.

Training
18.67 mi bike
time: 1:19

Diet
pre-ride: coffee w/HWC
post-ride: left over sushi and rice
dinner: veggie pizza

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

