June 19

sleep time: 7:11
sleep quality: 85%

I had a bit of a headache this morning, but I think that is just weening myself off of wheat and sugar again. Otherwise I feel good. I slept good again last night. I will add back in some workouts probably tomorrow.

We had a catered lunch today at a meeting. It was a work through lunch kind of meeting, but I was able to get a decent salad so I opted to do that.

I got the keto-headache late this afternoon and was in a pretty bad mood. This is exactly what happened on day 3-4 the last time I went off of grains and sugar.
Calories were higher today. I’m running 6 mi early in the morning, so I’m anxious to see how I do on these 3 days of NSNG.

Diet
breakfast: coffee w/HWC, apple w/almond butter and vegan cream cheese
lunch: mixed salad, grilled shrimp, boiled egg, cheese, sour cream
dinner: cooked veggies (spinach, squash, onion), pinto beans, EVCO, 3 small eggs, homemade jalapeno ranch
before bed: blueberries, macadamia nuts, HWC, vegan cream cheese, almond butter

Totals
calories: 2166
protein: 75.1 (13.7%)
carbs: 95.9 (17.5%)
fat: 168.1 (68.9%)

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

4 responses »

  1. Cyrus says:

    “…limited animal products (only eggs and limited HWC…”
    ???

    • super Stevo says:

      More today than usual, mainly since I had a salad that I didn’t create, but still limiting them. Today was a unique situation due to an all day work thing. It was not a perfect lunch, but I am ok with it.
      I plan on eating eggs 2-3 days a week, but only the farm raised eggs that we buy locally. I do heavy whipping cream a couple of days per week as well. My justification is that HWC has no casein (animal protein) in it since it’s 100% fat. Not ideal, but fits within my current performance goals.

      • Cyrus says:

        But isn’t sour cream, shrimp and cheese off the “challenge”? Should you start over?

      • super Stevo says:

        Technically the challenge is to get people away from processed foods. The first week is simply getting people away from foods out of a box. Full veganism doesn’t kick in until week 4 (although I still may do eggs that week as well). My main goal of the challenge is to go without grains and sugars, which I still did yesterday. So I think I am still ok with the challenge. Again, not ideal, but I am ok with it.

Leave a Reply

