June 25

sleep time: 7:16
sleep quality: 71%

I had very vivid, not good dreams last night. That’s unusual for me.

My shoulder feels ok. I iced it a while last night before dinner. I will go see the chiro this week to get adjusted before I start my heavy training next week. My ears are also pretty backed up for whatever reason. Maybe full of water?

I am pretty tired physically. I think I am going to listen to my body and take today off from training. Again, this will be my last “rest” week for several months, so I want to take advantage of it. I may take off tomorrow as well, then do a longer run Thursday.

As the day went on, I started to feel worse . . . somewhat of a headache in the afternoon on top of my ears being full. I had a Nuun tablet in some water late afternoon to see if it may be dehydration. It feels a bit like keto-flu . . . but I should be past that. Who knows.

I had a lot more coffee this morning than usual at a breakfast meeting. Not that big of a deal, just curious if it will impact me in some way.

Made a great soup for dinner with a little red wine reduction. The wine probably added carbs, but still only 5-10 grams of carbs in the portion I had. I don’t count that as alcohol when it’s used for cooking and reduced over 2 hours.

Training
none

Diet
breakfast: 3 scrambled eggs, sliced tomato, coffee
lunch: bowl of homemade marinara, small bite of almond butter while making kids’ lunch
dinner: homemade vegetable soup
after dinner: decaf w/HWC

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

