July 15

I slept well last night listening to the pouring rain. I woke up to a wonderfully overcast, misty 65 degrees. Perfect for riding . . . indoors. I started to ride outside, but by 2 miles in I was really wet and really cold. So I came in, swapped out tires, and finished on the trainer looking out into the rain.

My shoulder is still hurting, but maybe not as much as yesterday (hopefully that’s not just wishful thinking). I put a rice bag on it, then iced it after that last night. I will continue to make this a nightly routine while it hurts. I talked to my chiro today about it. He advised ice massages.  It’s identical to the tendinitis pain I was having a while back, so I think that it’s safe to say that’s what it is. I may have to stay out of the pool this week. Very frustrating. The pain got better as the day progressed. I will wait a day or two and then make a decision whether or not to go to the doc. I refrained from the shoulder exorcizes today at the gym.

I weighed this morning. I’m down 1.4 lbs since last Monday. I’m ready to see the 170’s again.

My wife made some incredible salmon cakes for dinner. Made with flax seed, almond meal, and coconut flour. I ate 4 of them without apology.

Training
AM: bike
45 min Z2 (on trainer)
est. distance: 10.5 mi
HR avg: 109

PM: strength and core
time: 24:35

Diet
pre-ride: coffee, EVCO
post-ride: smoothie – almond milk, greek yogurt, pea protein, dried coconut, flax seed, bee pollen, spinach, frozen cherries, blueberries, spirulina, filberts
snack: vegetable bullion
dinner: salmon cakes, salad (spinach, arugula, white and purple cabbage, bell pepper, red onion, cilantro, avocado), homemade horseradish sauce

Dinner

About super Stevo

Regular ol' social worker living the dream.

Leave a Reply

